Jason S Newcombe - Washington DUI Attorney

Washington State DOL Hearing


Washington DUI Attorneys

Experienced.  Aggressive.  Affordable.

Low Flat Fees.  Flexible Payment Plans Available.

(855) DUI-DRUNK DRIVING:
(855) 384-3786

Washington State DOL Hearing


Your WA State DOL License Suspension Hearing


DUI Questions?
Contact Us
.

First Name:

Last Name:

Email:

Phone:

Questions:



Enter the code above*


Call the Law Offices of Jason Newcombe now for a free consultation.

WA State DOL Hearing - Call the Law Offices of Jason Newcombe now for a free consultation.
(855) 384-3786

WA State DOL Hearing - Call the Law Offices of Jason Newcombe now for a free consultation.

Washington State DUI law and your driver's license.

If you have been arrested for DUI here in Washington State, you are really facing two different prosecutions. The first prosecution is a fight to save your driving privileges. If you are like most of our clients who have been arrested for a DUI drunk driving crime or Physical Control in Washington State, you are shocked to learn that if your Datamaster breathalyzer result is above .08%, or if you had refused to take a blood or breath test, your drivers license will be subject to almost immediate and automatic suspension. Even more shocking is that all of this transpires prior to a trial is even held in order to determine guilt / innocence with regard to any potential criminal charge.

Now, the Washington State Department of License (Washington State DOL) does not simply suspend your license on the spot. You do have a right to request a WA State DOL License Suspension Hearing, and it is imperative that you do so. At the time of your release from custody, you should have been given a Washington State Department of Licensing Hearing Request Form. In order to properly preserve your rights and challenge the validity of the proposed suspension by the Washington State DOL, you must mail this form along with the $200.00 filing fee in within 20 days of your date of arrest. If you do not do so, your license will be suspended.

Please also note that if you have a commercial drivers license, there are different penalties and laws that apply to your case. Additionally, because your very career and livelihood will likely depend on your ability to continue to drive a commercial vehicle, it is critical that you consult with and an experienced Washington DUI attorney as soon as possible. Under Washington State's drunk drunk driving laws, your CDL is subject to automatic suspension even if you were NOT driving a commercial vehicle.

After your arrest for DUI or Physical Control, a strategy for your defense should commence immediately. You should have a DUI lawyer who will begin to fight to get your Washington State license back, guide you through the complex maze of DUI laws from the onset, and prepare you for your Washington State DOL Hearing.


WA State DOL Hearing - Call the Law Offices of Jason Newcombe now for a free consultation.

Requirements for getting your Washington State Driver's license back.

Washington State Department of Licensing suspension
and revocation reinstatement requirements:

  • License Suspended
    SR-22 Insurance for 3 years
    $150 re-issue Fee

  • License Revoked
    SR-22 Insurance for 3 years
    $150 Re-issue Fee
    Pass Driver’s Ability Test