Jason S Newcombe - Washington DUI Attorney

Washington DUI Penalties


Washington DUI Attorneys

Experienced.  Aggressive.  Affordable.

Low Flat Fees.  Flexible Payment Plans Available.

(855) DUI-DRUNK DRIVING:
(855) 384-3786

Washington State DUI Penalties


Knowledgeable Washington State DUI lawyers experienced in WA State drunk driving law.

DUI Questions?
Contact Us
.

First Name:

Last Name:

Email:

Phone:

Questions:



Enter the code above*


Call the Law Offices of Jason Newcombe now for a free consultation.

DUI Penalties - Call the Law Offices of Jason Newcombe now for a free consultation.
(855) 384-3786

DUI Penalties - Call the Law Offices of Jason Newcombe now for a free consultation.

Washington DUI penalties and mandatory minimums.

Washington State’s DUI penalties are among some of the most severe. With Washington State drunk driving laws, if you are found guilty and convicted of a DWI/DUI here in WA State, you'll be subject to these mandatory sentences at minimum.

  • Time spent in jail (All Washington State DWI/DUI convictions carry a mandatory sentence for prison time of at least 1 day / 24 hours)

  • WA State suspension of your drivers license (90 days min)

  • Installation of the Ignition Interlock Device (1 year min)

  • Alcohol and drug evaluation

  • Alcohol and drug treatment pursuant to evaluation and recommendations

  • Attendance to a victim impact panel

  • Fines, costs, fee assessments

Washington State’s DUI penalties can interfere with many facets of your life.

Washington State’s DUI penalties will also lead to higher insurance and may be a serious impediment to future employment, particularly if you have a Commercial Driver's License (CDL) and drive for a living.  Washington's DUI penalties are broken out into two categories based on your alleged Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) or whether you refused to take a blood or DUI breath test. According to Washington State drunk driving laws, if your BAC was between .08 and .149, you fall into the lesser category of mandatory minimums. If your alleged BAC was .15 or higher, or if you refused to submit to a breath or blood test, you fall into the category of stiffer WA State drunk driving penalties.  

According to WA State drunk driving law, the penalties you face are also directly related to whether or not this is your first offense. If this is your second or third drunk driving offense within the last seven years, the mandatory minimum penalties increase.  For additional information about your WA State DUI case and the mandatory minimum drunk driving penalties that you are facing, please call us for a free consultation.


DUI Penalties - Call the Law Offices of Jason Newcombe now for a free consultation.
WA State DUI sentencing grid.

For additional information regarding drunk driving laws in Washington State and the mandatory minimum DWI/DUI sentencing guidelines visit:

DUI Penalties - Call the Law Offices of Jason Newcombe now for a free consultation.

Our DUI attorneys are experienced in Washington State drunk driving law. Call now!

Washington DUI Laws - Call now for a free consultation.
(855) 384-3786